living the words…

Aunt Bea and Charles🙂 I love these two-

Read Between the Minds

living the words

aunt bea
said
some folks
believe
that prayers
are the tickets
to heaven
others
swear
it’s good deeds
but
i think
it’s letting
the breath
of your god
be
your breath
letting the love
that is
god’s love
be your love
so that
love
has no limits
or
boundaries
no preferences
of text
nor
declarations
of
blind righteousness
that leads
to
the use
of deadly force
to
convert another
to your
way
of
believing

View original post

13 thoughts on “living the words…

  1. I love this and believe similarly as your Aunt Bea. Believing in your own personal way. That is how God or our higher being may see into our hearts and I like her thought, with every breath we take.

  2. Beautiful thoughts! Wouldn’t it be lovely if everyone followed these precepts? I have to tweet about this and share it on Pinterest.

    Thanks for visiting my blog and liking my posts. I will now follow your blog.

  3. Cindy, I am honored that you dropped by and liked “An Air Rifle for Christmas — 1951” on my “Randa Lane…” haiku blog! Thank you so very much. Am just beginning to explore your writing, but oh…what riches I have found here already! Thanks for indirectly leading me here!

    Respect and Admiration,

    Ron

Comments Welcome

